Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Today I want to celebrate Christmas Spirit!
And any other holidays such as Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, and anything else. Hehe.
Eh, I have brought up this subject because I am delivering Teddy Grams in school and it just made me think. :D About christmas and the things that people do for each other during this holiday. :)
Anyways, good day!
Am off to lunch.

Thursday, December 11, 2008

So.. am skipping... I know, am horrible. Anyways, am with Meli and Cassandra and Kat. Am happpppy. :D
So, school ends im five minutes; am so happy cause I dont feel like being in school. Were in the graphics rooom and we were inspired to make a video, so we did. I'll see if I can post it up, although I doubt it. It's not on my computer. :(
Anyways I gotta go!
ByeBye

Friday, December 5, 2008

Am wearing a beret. Its gray and cuuuuute.

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Ello!

Haven't written in a while, been awfully busy with school and homework and such. I really don't remember what i wrote in my last post, sorry if I repeat anything.

Well, went to the book fair. It really was real fun. Didn't find the book I was looking for, so I just bought a leather bag and some corn... I also met some wonderful people over there. What attracted me was their style and I'm glad I finally built up the courage to talk to them. They looked like a band of hippies straight from the 60s. And I later found out that they are just time bombs. One day they'll be hippies the next they'll be dressed like gangsters the next like skaters the next with a 40s style of khakis and bow ties. Am really glad I finally found people like that, cause that's pretty much what I do.

Anyways, I know I mentioned singing or the Hispanic Heritage Show, right? Well, it's over know, but I know I probably grew a few grey hairs during that show. I had to worry about the lights, control the backstage, and perform! It was CRAZY! But, it was a good show and I was satisfied later on after it.

And in other news, one of my best friends might be moving! And I can't believe it! Yesterday when she told me, I just about broke down. I bawled and bawled, I must've looked like a real whiner. It's not far, but it's far enough that I wont see her at all anymore. Am very depressed and today (she didn't come to school yesterday) were finally gonna talk about it.
Besides, her aunt cant be so cruel as to take her out of school in the middle of the year, right? I hope not...

Well, class ends in 3 minutes so am gonna say buy now.

Sincerely

Laura Rios
Baby Blogger

Friday, November 14, 2008

Laura- "eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyok!"
Laura- "That's my mating call." :D
Laura- "Now come to me and mate!"
Andres- "No."
Laura- "Oh...well then...ok..."
Andres- "Ok. Bye now."
Laura- "Bye...."
Andres- "Ok." (Walk away)
Laura- (Burst)"THAT WAS SO MEEEAAAN!"
Andres- (Turns around and stares at me with a deadly expression) "What?"
Laura- "THAT WAS VVVVVEEEEERRRRRRYYYYY MEAN!"
Andres- "Sorry. What do you want me to do?"
Laura- "MATE WITH ME!"
Andres- "Please, PLEASE! NO!" (Gets raped)

2 hours later...

Andres- "That was..."
Laura- "Amazing?"
Andres- "I was going to say terrific but ok. Wow! I guess it's not reallly rape then..."
Laura- "Yeah...."
Andres- "So, when are you going to call for mates again?" (Winks)
Laura- "..."
Andres- "...?"
Laura- "Never."
Andres- "What?"
Laura- "I am not gonna do it again."
Andres- "Then it was a one night stand?"
Laura- "Yeah...I guess.... Wow!"
Andres- (Jumps out of bed very angrily and starts to put on clothes aggresively) "Well, whatever! It's a good thing am gay and dont depend on your EMOTIONLESS sex!"
Laura- "It's a good thing."
Andres- (Stares) "Your a BITCH!" (Leaves angrily out of the small room)
Laura- (Lights a ciggarette and lays down cooly) "One down, many more to go!"

THE END
FIN
LEAVE ALREADY!
WHAT ARE YOU STILL DOING HERE!
OMIGOSH LEAVE!
THERES NOTHING MORE TO READ HERE SO JUST GET ON WITH YOUR LIFE!
JEEZ.
Thanks so much for reading this idiotically dramatic little skit. Me and my good friend Andres were talking and coming up with this shit and it was extremely funny, so I couldn't help writing it all down. I will probably keep on writing this hilarious conversations with my stupid friends. Their
fun and a bit explicit, but totally awesome. (:
That's what we do in school. Make nice little skits. :)
Aren't we GREAT students?

Wednesday, November 5, 2008

AWESOMENESS!

Sorry, I *havn't written in so long!(*Is that wrong?) Been extra busy preparing for my luncheon at Don Shula's Hotel! This is what it looks like!






I have to talk to old people and dress all stuffy and business-like. Yay. BUT, thanks to my awesome style, am managing to look super cool AND business-like. Am wearing a plaid blazer, cream pencil skirt, snake skin stillettos, and pearls. It sounds real bad on screen, but it actually ties together nicely. Am going to be attending with my buddy, Andres, and my second period teacher, Mrs. Rodrigeuz. Am so nervous/excited!

And today, am receiving my report card, and am really really really SCARED! I did not do good at all last semester, and am hoping to do better this semester. My mom keeps nagging me to improve and such, but it's really quite a bore to study allll day and do homework alllll day and be worrying about school allll day. Life is for living! Anyways, isn't how smart you actually are what should matter. I mean, their are students that are not smart at all; like, really dumb students; that get good grades only cause they turn in their work on time and finish their homework. I think schools don't really care about how SMART a student is. I think they just care that parents THINK they're kids are smart and feel good about their parenting. They should make us take I.Q. tests and put THAT on the report card! >:(

Anyways, I didn't do too bad. I received it minutes ago! This is how it go's:

Computing- C

Customer Assistance- C

Biology- B

Spanish 2- C

Geometry- B

English- C


Most people are failing, so am good. (Although my mom will probably scream her head off at me once I get home...) She probably won't let me go to Santa's Enchanted Forest this weekend.


Santa's Enchanted Forest is a local amusement park the they set up very November-January. It's a christmas-themed park, and everyone in Miami has gone at least once. This year, my mom purchased the season pass, so I can go when ever am bored at home.

Well, the bell rings in two minutes so...

Have a nice day!

Sincerely

Laura Rios

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Ello beautiful people! Am at my best friends house playing video games. Specifically DARK CLOUD! I't's really fun and I love it although my buddy (ERIKA) doesn't like it too much... She thinks it's too complex, but that's me..complex and such...





These are some really, REALLY old pictures of me and Erika. Shes the one with the tie on her head and I'm the one with the AERO jacket. We were outside of Taco Bell (MMM!) and acting estoopid.


Did I mention I draw? That's right! I have an acount on Smack Jeeves Web Comic Hosting. I dont have anything up yet (am too lazy), but I hope to have things up soon. I'll mention the URL when I actually have something up, but here's a nice drawing. :)




Nice and blurry.
Well, good afternoon/night.
Sincerely,
Laura
Still a
Baby Blogger XD





























Wednesday, October 22, 2008

OMG! Hello, i haven't written anything cause I've been really busy lately. I know it sucks right now, but this blog'll be AWESOME before you know it. :D Yeah.. am a bit optimistic, aren't I?


Well, I ran for the president of this academy I'm in my school, and I GOT IT! And my great friend Anto got Vice President, so were real happy to be bossing people around.


It's also Spirit Week here at Barbara Goleman, and people are really going all out (they always do). I might post some pictures of the craziest outfits and maybe some of me and my friends dressed up. This is how the schedule goes:

MONDAY- Cartoon Day

TUESDAY- Futuristic Day

WEDNESDAY (Today)- Pep Rally Day

THURSDAY- Geek Day

FRIDAY- No School Homecoming Football Game @ 8 P.M.

SATURDAY- Homecoming Dance


Am not going to waste my money going to the Homecoming Dance when I'm nothing more than Sophomore, so I'm waiting till' next year...


So, enjoy this...

Read this...

Love this!


Sincerely


Laura Rios
Baby Blogger :3

Followers